Adios, Johnny Bravo

As I wrote in my first post, this all started with Johnny Bravo. Not a bad place to start, if you really want to capture the essence of all that is Brady.

So, without further ado . . .

 
“Adios, Johnny Bravo” Season 5, Episode 1.
A talent agent signs Greg to become a rock star named “Johnny Bravo.” Greg lets his new fame get to his head, until . . .

As I fired up the DVR, I explained to the kids that this show was on all the time when I was a kid. My older son left the room in a hurry, but my younger son stuck around. It wasn’t until this episode was over that I thought of this little project, so this post is a short one.

I had to leave the room to put some laundry away (I won’t do that anymore!). The 8-year-old joined me later and I asked him, “how was Brady Bunch?” He responded with a serious tone, “Turns out, they only wanted him because he fit the suit.”

Next up: “The Subject was Noses

Categories: The Brady Bunch Project | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

